The Breaking Dawn He is a Welsh battle lord and she is a Saxon village girl They come from different worlds but together they will make history When Merwenna of Weyham s betrothed does not return from war she goes in

  • Title: The Breaking Dawn
  • Author: Jayne Castel
  • ISBN: 9781511533881
  • Page: 494
  • Format: Paperback
  • He is a Welsh battle lord, and she is a Saxon village girl They come from different worlds but together they will make history.When Merwenna of Weyham s betrothed does not return from war, she goes in search of him only to discover the bitter truth he is dead Instead she meets Cynddylan, a Welsh prince who has just returned from a campaign to the north and has made anHe is a Welsh battle lord, and she is a Saxon village girl They come from different worlds but together they will make history.When Merwenna of Weyham s betrothed does not return from war, she goes in search of him only to discover the bitter truth he is dead Instead she meets Cynddylan, a Welsh prince who has just returned from a campaign to the north and has made an uneasy pact with the Mercian King.Arrogant and ambitious, Dylan is determined to take back lands for his people yet King Penda of Mercia is not a man to trust.As the shadow of conflict between Mercia and Wales deepens, Merwenna and Dylan s fates are entwined From the green heart of Mercia, to the woods and mountains of Wales, Merwenna sets off on a life changing journey On the way she struggles between grief for the man she has lost, and her powerful attraction to this battle lord who appears to love only power and glory The exciting first instalment of THE KINGDOM OF MERCIA series is for fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure Readers who enjoy Diana Gabaldon, Bernard Cornwell and Elizabeth Chadwick should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain Although each novel follows on historically, this series can be read as separate, standalone, romancesE BREAKING DAWN was a semi finalist in the 2016 Chatelaine Award for Romance novels Chanticleer International Awards.

    • Free Read [Fantasy Book] ä The Breaking Dawn - by Jayne Castel ↠
      494 Jayne Castel
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Fantasy Book] ä The Breaking Dawn - by Jayne Castel ↠
      Posted by:Jayne Castel
      Published :2018-09-15T08:48:03+00:00

    One thought on “The Breaking Dawn”

    1. Very solid medieval Welsh historical romance, with fictional characters surrounding true historical people. The historical details felt solid and the characters were well drawn. I liked that Prince Cynddylan (yes, that is really his historical name) approached his initial attraction and relationship with Merwenna with such arrogance, and then he held that lordly arrogance for quite a while. His attitude helped the plot and added tension to the romance with the low-born Mercian girl. I will look [...]

    2. "None of us know what lies ahead. A blessing can end up a curse, and a tragedy can open doors you never knew existed."There's something about reading a historical fiction book that just makes you feel so homey and cozy while reading it. Especially when it's a good book. Like this one.The Breaking Dawn is set in the 7th century during the Anglo-Saxon period. It's about a young woman living in a small village who is in her prime. But when her betrothed goes to war and does not return, she takes it [...]

    3. Historical fiction of Wales has always been my favorite and this book rates among the best. It is a tale of warring kingdoms, tenuous bonds of peace, betrayal, and love. While mostly historically accurate, I found it very effective for the author to have granted Cynddylan ap Cyndrwyn a love interest in the form of a Mercian peasant girl. Could that really be why he never married? We will never know but it makes this a great and unexpected story. Low angst (a plus for me), enough violence to be r [...]

    4. Romance in Anglo-Saxon England of the 7th century First in the Kingdom of Mercia series, set in England in 641 A.D, this is the story of Merwenna, a village girl in Mercia whose love goes off to war with King Penda. Not knowing of his fate, she and her brother follow him to the King’s tower where she meets the Welsh Prince Cynddylan (“Dylan”) who leads his warriors in battle with Mercia to fight Northumbria. Dylan forms an alliance with the ruthless King Penda of Mercia but Penda would hav [...]

    5. Buying bk 2I enjoyed the storyline and the interaction between the hero and heroine. I liked both of their characters and the author's writing.

    6. WinCan two people of different status find love in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England?It is the summer of 641 when the Kingdoms of Mercia and Northumbria are at war. A young Merwenna of Weyham is betrothed to a warrior but he goes missing. She seeks answers as she looks for him.Prince Cynddylan, a Welch lord leads a host of warriors to help Mercia fight Northumbria forming an alliance with Britannia’s most ruthless King Penda of Mercia.When the paths of these two meet in the mist of war, the attr [...]

    7. I received a free copy of this in exchange for a rating. Great storyline, intriguing characters, well written. A very good read that captures your attention from the beginning and keeps it all the way through.

    8. I was honestly surprised that I liked this book so much.It is not the normal type of reading for me,but it was well written and hard to put down.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *